secret garden

By freespiral

Expanse

Woke to a cold morning and more snow on the mountains. The day continued bright, fresh and cloudless. I had the excitement of the weekly shop - calm, respectful and welll stocked.
In the afternoon we all did our own thing and I went for a long walk, as far as I could along the straight road to Pohara. Just before the road goes down steeply you get this stupendous view. There's a surprising amount going on - sheep, cattle, geese and a farmer and his collie. On my way home I bought a bag of kiwi fruit and a bag of pears, 3 dollars the lot. I had no money for the honesty box so had to walk home and then back again., Simone and Esme joining me. Now wrecked.
Simone cooking tonight and she's doing something inventive with the feijoas,!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.