Ahmad

By Ahmad

Stress

Day one of the 30 day photo challenge: http://showsomemoxie.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/30-days-challenge.jpg

It's also the first entry in this photo journal. This seems like fun and a brilliant way to record my life as it goes on. How exciting!

I've been very stressed lately so that was the idea behind the image. I've also never taken a self portrait before so it was a new experience for me.

For this image, I put on dark clothing and covered my hand in red water colour ink like blood and then stuffed a few chocolate cookie wrappers in my chest pocket; the idea being that the red would stand out from the dark colours. I often comfort eat a lot when I'm stressed, hence the cookie wrappers; the blood symbolises the war that is being fought inside my brain. (One of many over lots of different things!)

Then I uploaded it to photoshop before cropping it then cooling the temperature of the photo. After that, I added a lot of grain to the image.

I think it went well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.