No.59

I get up around 6am nowadays. I go downstairs and greet Hetty and we go into the garden together.  She has a pee and I look at the view and listen to birds and work out what weather is likely to be.

Into the kitchen and make coffee and then to the sofa. TV on, dog snuggled next to me and I watch my guilty secret..."Say Yes to the Dress" 

I cannot believe the amount people spend  on horrific monstrosities and how bitchy bridesmaids can be. I can consume 3 episodes on the trot!

After a few welfare calls, today's walk took us pass this gift shop front which looks very jolly.

Cheese and pickle sandwiches in the garden at lunchtime and an afternoon of crafting. 

The best part of lockdown is having Florence home. I love every moment and dread her return to London (but she cannot wait.)

I can only wonder when we will see Henry again.  Thank heavens for modern  technology. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.