Wednesday

A frost on the roof of my car this morning meant I wrapped up for an early morning walk.

I so soon far too warm.

We are watching "Quiz" on the TV this week. Charles and Diana Ingram live locally and we used to see them aound quite regularly. In fact, I saw Diana fairly recently in town and I saw her at Bristol airport when I got a flight to Belfast.

In last night's episode there was talk of the cheque and whether to place a stop on it. A friend, who worked at HSBC at the time, accepted the cheque over the counter. The couple then went into The Bear with journalist(s).

Charles was often seen at Henry Aldridge Auctioneers on the Bath Rd and Diana started to make jewellery that was sold in local gift shops.

Hopeful of another day of glorious weather.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.