Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Street life

..in the age of coronavirus.

Yes, I know I said I wasn't going to do any street stuff right now with all that's going on, but I've broken my own resolution.  I had to pick up prescriptions from the chemist and just couldn't resist this little scene outside. 

More people seem to be wearing masks of some sort and are being very careful not to get close to anyone, but there are still some that appear oblivious.  A young shopper in Sainsburys went to brush past me down a narrow aisle.  I had to say to her, quite gently, 'I'm afraid you'll have to wait,' at which she looked surprised - and she had her baby with her!!

It's been another day of pure blue skies and I'm feeling happier than yesterday, not least because you were all so kind about my moans.  I go on thinking how lucky we are to have blip, expecially at this time.  Thank you all - and please keep well  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.