Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

New dawn..

Okay, well today I hit the 2500 mark, so the 'new dawn' refers to the next 2500.  Wheeeeeeeee!   ;-D

Knew I'd have to get up early for this as so much to do today.  It's K's birthday tomorrow, I have oodles to do for that and other things and somehow I'm still managing to dream my way through the day.  Oh and I'm putting my thoughts on WFW20_02 below this post.

Anyway, this is an entry for WidWed, this week hosted by Freyjad (thank you, S) with the subject of 'Local Landscape'.  Well this is my most local landscape - the marshes across the Nuns' Stream, taken just as the sun was clipping the trees.  Very flat so I wanted a good sky and a little bit of the mist that almost always seems to be hanging over it first thing.

Back to warm sunshine today, down here at least.  Hope you're all having a good day (whatever passes for good in these strange times).  Take care and look after you and yours  xx

WFW20_02 - Results:
HEARTS
..this week go (in no particular order) to:
Kimb
About (for both his entries, I couldn't decide between them)
Steveng
AngelsShare
KatesGardenPDX

and 6 Hon Mentions to:
Cathy1947
Snaefell1883
TheBroon
Springlilly
DawnP
CarolDunham

As always, please remember, this is only my choice and others would, I'm sure, have their own ideas.  But I will say one thing - I was blown away by the number, variety and beauty of your wildflower pics this week.  Thank you everyone for contributing such lovely images!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.