New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Two Windmills

Well I know the technically one of them is a  turbine, but we always called it a windmill when we were kids.  I think that this might have been one of the first turbines in the country, apparently this bit of the Worth Valley is one of the most consistently windy part of the country and some early models were trialed here.  I've never had a problem with turbines and found them pretty fun as a kid - we'd take trips out to go see the turbines and count them as they went up on the hill at Ogden.  You always knew it was a miserable when you couldn't see any turbines from the living room! 

Today's soundtrack: Tam Lin by Anais Mitchell (again)
This one is seriously stuck in my head and I love the character of Janet - she had a lot of chutzpah for a women in ye olde world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.