New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

You're late Alan

Thanks everyone for the recent comments and stars.  I'd say that Shep was pleased with her reception as a welcome Easter Bunny, but she's not impressed by very much these days, unless it's a head of kale.

Whilst working from home today I was expecting two packages.  The first was meant to be delivered by Alan between 10.42 and 11.42 this morning (oddly specific timing), but alas there was no sign of Alan when I nipped out at half 12 on my lunch break to go to the bank.  There were lots of cars on the road which was a surprise and quite a few people hanging around not doing much in the town center...wouldn't be my first choice of somewhere to relax in a pandemic but I am lucky in that I have a garden and a bike. 

The tracking link eventually stopped letting me track Alan, so I don't know if it was Alan who dropped off the parcel around an hour ago, but it's here now so that's the main thing.

Extra photo is Strid in a box, because cats in boxes are cute.

Today's Soundtrack: The Permanent Way by Big Big Train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.