Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A more active day (Day 30)

A sunny morning lured us out to sit in the garden. I even swept the path and did a bit of weeding. I had gone to do my bike, but realised it would be better for me to sit in the sun, while it was there, and listen to my book. And it was.

Robert came to take Archie out, which was great. Christine happened to pass, on her way home from a run, and Hazel called in on her way out on a run. JR went a run in the afternoon. All these fit folk! Robert had a cuppa when he came back, so it was a jolly, sociable and quite warm interlude. Mind you, move outside the shelter of the hedge, there was a chilly breeze, as I found on my afternoon walk round the Meadows with Arch.

The cafe that I bought a couple of cinnamon buns from the other day, is now closed. Not sure if they were made to close or it just wasn’t worth it. 

We stuck a few of Archie’s toys in the window for kids to spot. Archie hasn’t spotted them!

So, a fairly good day - I haven’t spent any much time on the couch, and most of it just sitting - not slummocking - and I haven’t started on my Lindt Easter Bunny... yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.