Pushka

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, hearts and flowers for my 5 year anniversary blip yesterday. I was quite chuffed to do it with my favourite tree in the sunshine. 

Another cat picture. 

I was all set to go to work this morning. Pulled out of the drive, and heard a flapping noise. Got out to check, and I had a flat tyre. Called the AA, apparently it was a screw - but they couldn't fix the leak. So I called a tyre replacement company, who came out. Fixed by 2pm. So I have worked from home.

However, the good news is that since I'm past 7 days since onset of symptoms  - I could go to the supermarket. We now have fresh fruit, fresh vegetables... the teenagers are ecstatic. There are two bottles of lemonade, fresh tomatoes, packs of ready bake croissants... I have never seen such excitement following a supermarket shop. And I only had to queue for two cycles. Bless him, when I got to the front, the guy said I could have jumped the queue by showing my ID badge, but I don't feel I should do that if I've worked from home. 

Couldn't get eggs or flour. No broccoli either - in fact veg seemed to be onions, potatoes cabbage turnip or cauliflower. Looks like its seasonal offerings now. Still, we are in Spring, and it must be asparagus season soon? But I did get cucumber - and avocado. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.