Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 31

The day started with a zoom call with my best friend Colleen in New Zealand and another friend in Sydney.  It's been too long since we actually spoke, but we do WhatsApp every day and we have a group for the three of us.  She was the one who gave me the Aroha heart picture that I posted recently as one of my #heartsforheroes shots. 

Made soup stock from the chicken carcass and giblets and this bread and butter pudding, which shall be known forever as 'Meles' bread and butter pudding'.  She blipped the recipe recently and it was delicious!  We had it with Greek yoghurt...no custard in the cupboard, not a big thing here.   Bb came down the stairs to the aroma of the chicken stock and Meles' bread and butter pudding and said it smelt like Christmas!  

I spent the afternoon catching up on emails and some of the online course I'm doing this month. 

Enjoyed another episode of The Nest at night and I'm enjoying browsing through a big book I found on outdoor decorating while I was cleaning the bookshelves the other day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.