Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I love this, the lines and curves, the neatness, the precision, the expertise and the way he's finished it off by driving the line of the public footpath! So we don't have to navigate the ups and downs of the furrows, but can walk more or less straight across.

I walked it a couple of days ago while the farmer was actually creating this field but hadn't finished, and I walked straight down a furrow, but this is better.

Earlier in my walk I'd had a long chat with a passing woman, which made my day! When you live on your own you don't necessarily have a video or otherwise call every day, although they are a lot more frequent than in 'normal times', so a chat with a stranger is great :-)

No gardening this afternoon. I found that 14 emails came through all of a sudden - I don't know if my sync is out of sync - and a couple needed complicated replies. So I've paid the deposit for my place on the Cuillin trip next year... apparently we're doing the eleven munroes on the ridge. Hmm I'd better get fitter, I'll be the oldest by between ten and five years, it'll be great though and I'm looking forward to it already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.