How pretty these are... I'm guessing they're anemones, but they're in a neighbour's garden and she didn't know. 

I was invited for coffee by the neighbour M, along with the woman who lives directly opposite me W, so that I could get to know them better. It's very kind of them both, and although I'm not sure we'll have much in common because they were talking about cruises and suchlike, it's good to have friendly neighbours. And a text has just arrived from W over the road asking if I'm free next wednesday. Think it might be my turn the following wednesday, but I'm on a walk!

I've just been reading up about No Claims Discounts. Interesting because it seems that insurance companies only give it you out of the goodness of their hearts... unless I'm reading it wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.