Caps Lock

Another day of solitary confinement. 

Well, that was what I expected but Junior turned up at the house with a food parcel for me from his mum. Two highlights at once - a catch up with him and excellent food for dinner (with no effort from me). 

Apart from that, work was work. The backlog has almost gone, but then for some reason I only got two new cases today and one is about a "live' criminal case. We cannot touch it apart from explaining why politicians cannot tell the police to drop the charges.    

The work highlight was the Manager phoning, and I was so surprised I hung up on her by mistake. It gets quiet around here. 

I got back to the languages this evening. I can switch to Russian on my keyboard just by hitting the "caps lock" key, but until I have remembered which is which, I need a piece of paper to keep me right. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.