Complications

Day 1 of my April holiday. 

I had a good night’s sleep and woke to sunshine and blue skies. It was -1ºc, mind you.

I have no particular plan for this holiday time until 26 April comes around, so I decided the plan for today would be just to capture some of the positive energy it started with. 

Mostly that worked. 

The main event was a short trip to Edinburgh by train to meet Junior for a coffee. The Blip is Haymarket Station as I waited for a train home. This led to a minor drama when it turned out the next one would be a London to Aberdeen service, so I would need a seat reservation for my 15 minute trip. 

Covid.

I had to go back out to the ticket desk, obtain said reservation (free) and then get through the automatic barriers again. I made it in time. 

Life is complicated these days. 

The Extra is Edinburgh, outside the station. Quiet. Derek told me when we spoke on the phone yesterday that suburban shopping areas are busier. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.