Da May Burn

A windy day, and showers this morning.  It dried up in the afternoon, but remained dull.

Up early, and headed to my desk in the living room.  Scanning through more old photos.  A quiet evening at home, and even started a new jigsaw.  

Headed out for my daily exercise with Sammy, when the showers cleared.  A few folk chatting from afar again.  My nosy self took a detour on our walk, and headed down a burn for a look.  As I headed a bit further, I came to my neighbour's other garden, which I hadn't seen before, and I was stunned at the beauty.  Lovely tall trees, some bridges and the lovely peerie burn running through the middle.  This is a garden I would certainly be happy to putter around in.  Taken at the May Burn, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.