Afternoon walk

The husband took the eldest for an errand early this morning, they left at 6.15 - the eldest is a right lover of an early morning and a special errand (to get fuel for the van that was due to be collected today - it's still sitting on our drive). 

I stayed in bed with the youngest, we woke up with the early morning crew arrived home! 

Quite nice to be back to the new 'routine' of splitting the working day with the husband.  It's hard barely seeing each other, yet both being in the house so much, but I think we're lucky to be relatively unaffected. 

I had a quiet morning with the boys, then the husband took them out for the usual afternoon route march.  The weather was cold but sunny and the boys have come back having caught the sun! 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Being back in our home
Starting to get a little unpacked and settled (if I ignore all the boxes in the living room) 
A kind phone call with someone from work who had seen straight through something I was asked to do and was uncomfortable with

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.