Kitchen table desk

The kitchen table becomes my desk every evening, as I decamp out of the office for the husband to work up there. Not sure how that one worked out, but I think I'm happier being portable than he is. 

The daily juggle of work and childcare is really hard, neither of us ever seem to reach the end of the inbox nor have time to do things well, but somehow we get through each day.  

I had a work conference call this morning, so took the boys out on their scooters whilst I 'worked' (and walked and gave directions).  Felt awful doing it, but better than having them sat in front of the tv.  Less than a couple of minutes after it had finished, the eldest fell off his scooter and tumbled onto the pavement, he's managed to graze his knee, back and has the odd chink on his face, shoulder and both hands... so basically, his feet escaped unscathed!  Nothing is very bad, but it quite a bit of a shock. 

The youngest had a really good day and when he is on form tells lovely tales and is starting to talk in lovely sentences, it's really delightful. 

I'm trying to unpack one box a day... it's pretty darn slow progress but about all we seem to manage!

Today I'm grateful for: 
The husband coming to our rescue as I got us home carrying scooters with a boy in tears and the other dawdling along
Evening bbq at the recommendation of the youngest
Tea delivery whilst on a conference call this afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.