Spring blossom

Tuesday 14th April 2020

Despite being on staycation I was on duty this morning. My first service in the churchyard only. At least the weather was nice. It was easy to take this photo without traffic!

I've had a productive day. Some tidying and all the washing done but I've also done some preparation work as well. I'm going to try and have a full day of tidying and sorting out tomorrow, leaving prep behind for a day.

Unfortunately our church clock has stopped! Just what we need at this time when we're trying to communicate that we're still here despite the church being closed. It will have been a simple blip in the electricity supply and it is only a five minute job to sort it out but unfortunately that is not classed as essential. So time in the village will remain static until the end of isolation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.