Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Watching me, watching you

Do you know pigeon is just one of those words that I love, I always want to say pig eee on. Don't ask me why but I just like the word. This is one of four that live around our garden, two pairs so we only see two at a time just now. Funnily enough they seem to be here either as both males or both females, presumably the other half of each pair is nest sitting. They spend lots of time under the bird feeders waiting for the small birds to knock some seeds out then they rush underneath and hoover them up. They push Cleo's buttons every time although Pickle doesn't seem to be too bothered by them.
They've got a pretty good life I think!
Tuesday today and another cold one but I'm determined to keep my extra layer off. Two layers indoors is quite enough, most of the time lol.
Had a fairly quiet day - aren't they all just now! Went for a walk around the neighbourhood as usual. I'm pleased to see more people smiling and responding to my cheery hallo these days. I've seen more people walking around these past few weeks than ever before. It's nice to get to know some familiar faces as we pass more regularly.
We had some more of our Easter lamb joint for dinner tonight, beautifully tender.
I made some semolina for dessert. I'm really partial to rice pudding and semolina, both are real comfort foods for me.

I got my rainbow from Eilidh and Isobel yesterday, so it is up in my window with the Teddy and the palm crosses, which I really should be taking down I guess. I sent them my rainbow as a swap.

Keep well everybody, stay in if you can and stay safe.
Thank you for dropping by my journal and for your comments and stars for Cleo yesterday, much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.