Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Blossom

I've been admiring this beautiful tree as I walk up and down Craigleith Road, I presume it's a cherry, but am happy to be corrected. The leaves have a beautiful copper tone to them and the flowers a stunning shade. I remember my parents had a very pretty almond tree in their garden - I'd forgotten about it till now, must look out some old photos.
Psalm Sunday today, so I walked to church and back this morning. This afternoon I took a trip to Stockbridge market with C. I wanted some more passionfruit and mango curd from one of the stall holders there. It's delicious and a spoonful in some fat free natural yogurt makes a delicious dessert.
We walked back home just in time for A to arrive to pick up her cats after open viewing on their flat ended.
This evening I came down to K and J's ready to look after E in the morning and take her to holiday club. They're off to Craigie Farm tomorrow, which is one of her favourite places.
17310 steps today, so 4/4 which is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.