Busy day

Beautiful wisteria on the roof terrace, view from my office.

I walked to Twickenham and bought loads of vegetables, fruit and meat and fish, zebedee was going to come with me but when I said he had to wear goggles and a face mask he changed his mind LOL, then I got the bus back, only one other person on the bus downstairs, my trolley was just too heavy and the greengrocer is 30 minutes walk away.

I had an hours Skype with my manager which was wonderful, his husband is a senior nurse and has been redeployed working in the mortuary at Chelsea and Westminster hospital, they have both had COVID-19 and recovered thank goodness.

Zebedee made a delicious roast chicken and vegetables for lunch.

I did some work in the afternoon and I gave Gulliver and Erin an hours songwriting tuition. We analysed the songs wrecking ball, killer Queen and you can call me Al.

I listened to the news and then Max and I went for a late afternoon stroll round the cemetery.

I had a tech rehearsal for a little performance I’m giving on Sunday night online.

Max made curries for dinner, played Mario kart with the kids and drew some Viking patterns on Zebedee‘s head.

I left the kids to it and watched episode one of the third series of Ozark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.