RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

Tiny Tuesday: Buttons

Sewing Buttons


Milky white and silky light and this
is what I see within the eyes
that look into the night
and in the night where visions come and go
where who would know has yet to learn
and with no concern for etiquette
I move to get a better look and what a sight
then I behold
and should I ever be so bold
to reach out and to touch
or to take her in
but perhaps that is too much and to touch is
but a sin
if so
then I will be the finest sinner
as if I was
the innocence of a new beginner
and depending on her point of view
she might sin along
who would dare to question fate
and relate a narrative of give and take?
Not I.
In the moment standing by she washes carefully
I dare
to peek
the sneak in me just has to know.


what it is that I want so
that interrupts the constant flow of
these the places that I go
and one day
when it all is clear
we'll disappear into the dying sun
but oh what fun
we should have had when we took the run
through good and bad
but everything there is will settle down in time
but now is the time
this I see
for you
and me.


~ John Edward Smallshaw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.