Local Landscape

We had to brave the elements for our walk this afternoon....only 13°, looked like rain but nothing came of it.  I took this on our walk, turned to Mono and is my entry for WidWed.
Currently, I’m doing two Facebook challenges....7 day Mono Challenge (I’ve cheated sort of, as I’ve used it for my Blip photo also, but heck it makes life easier) and the Isolation Alphabet Challenge.....and of course there is also the daily Blip. I have put the alphabet challenge in extra, the letter today was U, this one titled “United”, and is Doug and my hands.

Had a good yarn to TussckTales this afternoon, he called from Wellington.
And as usual was in fine form!!

Stats today
New Cases 20 (yesterday 17)
In hospital 14 (yesterday 15) 3 in ICU,  1 critical 
Recovered 728 (yesterday 628)
Deaths none (9 previous) ...5 of these are from the same Aged Care facility
South Canterbury 12 (yesterday 12) ...1 in our local hospital, critical
Total Cases 1386 (yesterday 1366)


Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.