Day 23 Buttons

As today was rather chilly, I didn't mind staying indoors for most of it , trying to finish off the wretched bookkeeping.  I've never had to prepare the final accounts for a business that's closed down before, so I spent quite a bit of time mentally scratching my head.
Mr MC ploughed on with the utility room repainting, which he seems to be enjoying: it does desperately need doing and the task will fill several of his days, for sure.
This week's TT theme, set by MaryElizaR, is 'Button'.  I had to dig around to locate my many tins of buttons as I've not sewn for a very long time now, apart from the odd repair and Christmas themed make.  I found a selection that I had used, or intended to use on the clothes that I made when my children were actually children.  I found it difficult to choose just one, so here you have several.  I think the only set that didn't make it onto a garment were the porcelain teddy bear buttons as they are very charming but quite difficult to do up.
Daughter #2 dropped by to deliver some supplies of fruit and we had a chat with her and Violet from the regulation 2m distance.  Daughter #1 dropped by to collect some clothing that would appropriate to wear to her partner's nan's funeral tomorrow.  Again we had a chat at a suitable distance.
Getting a bit fed up with all of this now, not feeling very positive and am irritated by all of the contradictory opinions  that fly about on social media. Time to look away again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.