Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Unfurling

I have a dark, gloomy and dry corner in my garden which used to be overgrown with bamboo. I spent several months digging it all out and replacing it with ferns gathered from all over the garden. So I now have what I like to think of as a fernery with about forty native British ferns of several different types. I'm hoping to add a small pond at some point. In the meantime things are beginning to stir with the gradual unfurling of fonds.

The most exciting part of today was watching a stoat moving her young from one hiding place to another. I was frozen to the spot and couldn't reach my camera. Lots of butterfly action in the garden today: Large White, Small White, Green-veined White, Orange Tip, Peacock, Holly Blue, Speckled Wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.