Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Chiffchaff

Some difficult choices to make today!  In the end I chose the chiffchaff because we rarely get warblers in the garden. I say chiffchaff, though it is very difficult to tell from the willow warbler.

The Man spent ages checking out the identification of his bird and decided it was a willow warbler. When I showed him my shots, taken an hour later, we decided it wasn't the same bird.

Having got some shots in the camera I was then able to sit down with the computer to see how businesses go about claiming government grants. I think I got one form correctly submitted. That was enough for today!

For some light relief, literally, I got out into the sunshine and by tea time we'd got some pots on the patio cleaned down and back in to place on pallets to keep them out of possible probable flood water.



Lockdown Day 23  Good thing today: a different bird visiting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.