Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Poor Anemone!

I've really enjoyed this pot of anemones I chose with my vouchers, but, alas, the first flowers are dying now.

It's been a good day in many ways:-

After a 25 minute queue we got rid of a carful of stuff at the council tip.

At lunchtime myself and another blipper joined an RPS session for 8 people on a Zoom meeting. The set of 4 sessions is to explore PS brushes, textures and patterns with Celia Henderson. Todays session was on brushes.

Whilst I and the other blipper are very acquainted with PS, I always enjoy listening to people talk about photography and there's always something new to learn about PS.

Brushes, textures and patterns are things I don't use very much, apart from a brush to REMOVE things (I even learnt something about that bit). I'm really looking forward to using one to ADD things.

Celia showed us how to make our own brushes. I've done that before to make a starburst brush but I will be trying it again with other shapes.

On my usual Thursday visit to The Mate we put up a trellis for the everlasting peas. That was a good job done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.