Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Still Life.....with fruit

Life today was anything but still.

Out to The Mate's at 9am to take him to pick up his Defender that had had a new chassis fitted and home in time for lunch and my shopping delivery.

I looked down at the crate and said "Anyone would think I was a really heathy eater!" The box seemed to be full of fruit and vegetables and no alcohol, cakes or biscuits.

In the afternoon I went out for a little jog. The weather was nice and I wanted to take my mind off worrying about tonight.

So tonight: another Zoom meeting, again RPS but this time I had on my screen the Chairman of the ARPS Documentary Assessment Panel, Simon Leach. He was meeting with me to tell me what he thought of my submission of 15 images to gain an Associate award.

Normally these advisory days are held in village halls around the country with about 15 hopefulls having their mounted images lined up and discussed. Simon remembered my panel from 2019 when I went down to Bristol. I had changed 7 or 8 images after my failed attempt.

Well, Simon was a nice gentleman and liked some of my work and gave good suggestions as to how other images could be improved. The most interesting thing was that he felt I was submitting in the wrong category and should be in Applied and not Documentary. I had originally booked Applied  2019 but had been contacted by HQ saying they had a new category, Documentary, which I could change to.

Ah well, a very useful time spent (much longer than scheduled) and we will just have to see what happens next!


C 2 5K: W1 R3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.