Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

I think its Wednesday

Oh dear but all the days feel like a Sunday! 
Same routine every day. 
Another dry warm day.. 33( I think ) in a row! 
In these unprecedented times even the weather is not as it would usually be.
But I'm not complaining about the lovely  sunny weather, it makes The Situation more bearable. 

I felt a lot better than yesterday. I hadn't felt too good, and my mind was going into overdrive about what it might be. But I slept well last night and woke feeling a 100 % better. Phew

Local walk up along the old dock to the marsh. There weren't too many people and all were keeping their distance. 
Back home I bathed Fletch.. hed become very dusty. 
 Then a sit in the sun reading,  thinking I should really mow the lawn . But M decide everything needed watering so I have put off the job till tomorrow.
This evening I had another video ( Zoom) committee meeting with the Archers. The meeting went well although I hate seeing my image on the screen.. it seems to accentuate all the bits I'd rather were  blurred!
Fletch hadn't seen me go upstairs to the 'study' and went and sat outside by the gate.. waiting for me to come home! 

An old gentleman decide to raise a bit of money for the NHS by walking 100 laps of his garden. It was on the internet and tv and to date he has raised 10, 000, 000 . The positive power of social network.

Apologies to Flavia 13 , my blip is a bit like hers , although not as striking. I only took a couple of photos this afternoon and this was the better of the 2. Pieris Forest Flame.

4th week of lockdown. ... take care everyone, stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.