Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Day 22

Cooler but still sunny. 
I must have been sleeping tensed up again  as my arms ached when I woke up. Lots of vivid dreams with the usual content linked to the current situation. 
Walked F round the hotel grounds.. nice and peaceful.  The flower beds were looking stunning with bright orange tulips.

I got the car out to give it a run  and take it to Tesco for the weekly shop.  I was  never one for doing it all in one go.. but the fewer times I need to go shopping the better. After last week I chose the smaller Tesco at the opposite end of town.. Still a queue  but only 10 in front of me.
A lazy afternoon after that.  A bit of reading , a bit of jigsaw. 

Blip is of the first lot of bluebells to flower in the garden...  not the ' proper' bluebells .. just the Spanish variety but maybe the best we ll get to see this year.

I hope everyone has a peaceful restful sleep. 

Thank you for all the stars. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.