The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Happy Bufflehead

This little guy was really enjoying taking a bath. It was such a beautiful day today and obviously he was loving every minute. I took his photo at the end of the day when I walked down to visit the heron rookery again. Things were much quieter than they were the other day. I think the birds have sorted out who will mate with whom and where they'll nest. And the nests are pretty much spruced up. Now it's time for egg laying and sitting to keep them warm until the babies hatch.

After lunch, before my walk, Shelly and I dropped off a couple more games for friends. The first couple were out and about. My good friend Helen was home so we stood safely apart and talked together. It had been a very long time and we all really enjoyed the encounter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.