Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Texture

I admit. This has all the hallmarks of your classic EB. Indeed it IS an EB. Pinched the idea from Riversider although this effort is not nearly as classy as his was. You have all been especially tolerant of my recent leafy adventures. Thought you'd like a change .. however modest.

This is a close up of the fabric which constitutes the comfy old field jacket I live in for much of the year. It has successfully resisted all previous efforts to make it look neat and orderly. Hey ... it is what it is. Anyway it hangs in its accustomed place, from the top of the folded French doors, which lead to my study. The camera (on automatic white balance) has completely failed to assess the colour temperature of the down lights above and has presented this khaki colouring as a somewhat fetching but totally unrealistic red. Oh heck. I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.