Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 25 Dubrovnik not

Today Chris and I were supposed to be flying to Dubrovnik for a short break. Unfortunately we're not able to do that but the weather was beautiful here so who needs a holiday abroad??!!
This morning I started to declutter and tidy the utility room ready for painting. What a massive job that was! It's amazing how tidying up one thing leads you to tidy up another and then another as you try and relocate the things you want to keep and bin the rubbish. My house is just bursting at the seams and needs a good sort out. My job is so intense that I don't normally have the time or the energy to do this so it's really important that I'm making the most of this precious time now.
Dan went into work for a breakdown and afterwards he picked up some paint that I'd ordered as he works virtually next to B&Q. When he got home he started to paint the gate and fence panels.
This photo was taken on our walk this evening. I'm really enjoying the beautiful blossom at the moment and have never actually noticed how many different types there are before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.