Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 24 Happy Birthday Chris

A beautiful if chilly Easter Monday. As it was Chris's special day I made bacon rolls using part baked bread for lunch with egg and beans for me and steak, chips, onion rings, mushrooms and peas for tea. Nice but not as good as a meal out. I'm getting better at doing medium rare steak as I like to burn everything usually to make sure it's definitely cooked!
We had a walk down Meole field, across the railway line, along Mousecroft and then towards home. It was lovely and we hardly saw anyone. I find going out later much better as most people are having their tea.
The rest of the day was spent pottering about doing a bit of gardening, tidying, eating chocolate and I managed to finish my book which I really enjoyed. It was one of those where you feel a little sad when you've finished. (The Heart's Invisible Furies)
Deaths in hospitals were in the 700s but promising news was that France and Spain are making plans to gradually start coming out of lockdown in a few weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.