Fungi

Another sunny, if not particularly warm, day.  I spent some more time in the garden, mowing the lawn and cutting down the bulk of the dead greengage tree.  This gave me an opportunity to look more closely at the interesting fungi on the trunk, which I have previously blipped.  I'm not over happy with this image as Photoshop hasn't done a great job at focus stacking:  I think I should have used a smaller aperture to make the job easier, but I was trying to keep the background grass out of focus.

This evening we enjoyed another of the National Theatre At Home free broadcasts (via You Tube).  This 2015 staging of Jane Eyre demonstrates for me the extraordinary power of live theatre, using a relatively simple, static set, very imaginative staging and a complex but cleverly choreographed production to tell a moving and dramatic story  effectively and enjoyably despite the obvious artificiality of the theatre stage.  I look forward to the re-opening of theatres so that we can, once again, attend live performances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.