biddy

By biddy

Baby robins.

We had just arrived home from our longer than usual morning walk, when I heard a kerfuffle in the climbing hydrangea on our front porch wall. 
I watched to see what was happening, when to my delight, two newly fledged baby robins emerged to sit on this perch near their nest. 
The parents were busy feeding them. 
Apparently they are only fed for 10 days, and that by their dad. Mum may go off and start another brood. 
    It is all quiet after lunch, and I hope they survive. 
It is a lovely sunny day, with a bit of a breeze. And a hazy blue sky.
I was up early and there is a load of bedding on the line, which is nearly dry. 
     I'm off to the summerhouse now with a cuppa. 
Our 8 year old grandson has sent us a "Super Quiz for Social Isolation," in a little video made by his mum, where he reads out all the questions, and they also appear on the screen like subtitles ! (I guess he has his dad to thank for that bit)
He says in his commentary "Remember you can pause the video if you did not quite manage to write down the answer in time " (Made me laugh!) 
But if any of you out there can tell us "What is the fastest time a robot  can solve a rubix cube?", let us know! 
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.