Walk, 3000 blips

To the local park. It is a large unkempt dog walkers park. There are no flower beds. Lots of wildlife. Saw a tree creeper, fish, and lots of other birds. Hardly any people. Everyone observed the social distancing rules.
Mavis the blackbird is still sitting on her eggs. I'm not sure you can see her but she is staring right at the camera.
The tree trunk in the picture has 5 holes in it and one was being excavated by a woodpecker last week.
The flowers are wood anemones and a rare form of wild garlic. The flowers are more bell like and pendulous than the common wild garlic.

Just realised it is my 3000th blip. I would never have believed I would get this far.
A huge thanks to everyone who contributes to this wonderful social space. Especially those people working behind the scenes to keep things going. Also a huge thanks to everyone who takes the time to comment or give a heart or star. Also people who take time to look and share their images with me. In these uncertain times it is wonderful to have something to appreciate. You give me that. THANKS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.