The first hare I’ve seen in quite a long time

I chose to walk early this morning and was rewarded with this hare who was making his way down the hill.  I only had my 60mm macro (micro 4/3) so this was a close as I could get,  It reminded me of the time when I first came to live in the valley when I spotted two boxing.  

I walked the circuit past Jean’s farm and was able to wave as she sat in the conservatory.  I haven’t done this route for quite a long time, yet at one time it was almost a daily walk for me.  The badgers set is still there and I think it is in use.

A busy day for me:  a good start made on sanding down one of the benches and varnishing the surface.  I’ll need to turn it over tomorrow and touch up the ends and back.  I seem to have done quite a lot in the garden too.  I’m pretty tired now and Ann is organising food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.