Isolation (Day 1806)

It was much more pleasant this morning and I enjoyed standing around in the sunshine as I waited for the horses to finish buckets of feed. Hopefully the good weather will encourage the grass in their field to grow.
Back home I made a start on sorting out the scrap and rubbish out of the van from the job yesterday. I got a bit distracted and spent far too long cleaning and lubricating all of my spanners, before realising it was lunchtime.
After lunch I took the woofers to Lyde, and originally intended to just wander along the road, but followed a track up the hill past peat banks and up to the top of the hill where the view was splendid. The dogs enjoyed themselves in the heather, and it was great to be well off the beaten track for a while.
A message from a customer curtailed my wandering, and after dropping the dogs off at home, I zoomed into town to collect a part I will need to sort out their water heater tomorrow morning.
A quick trip round Tesco, then back home to await the return of  my beautiful wife from work and a trip through to Stromness to check on the horses again.
Another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.