Across to Marwick (Day 1807)

I had a job organised in Birsay this morning and I really enjoyed the drive north. It was a beautiful, sunny morning, with patches of frost lurking in shaded corners.
The job was to deal with a hot water problem, and having diagnosed a faulty immersion element, I stood around in the sunshine waiting for the cylinder to drain out. Whilst I was waiting, I got another call out to deal with a blocked drain in town.
With the immersion changed, I took a minor detour to get a pic of the view across to Marwick before I headed to town to deal with the blocked drain. Thankfully it was only a bath and basin waste so wasn't too grim to clear.
Back home for a late-ish lunch, then a wander with  my beautiful wife and the woofers in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.