Between jobs (Day 2155)

An early start today to get my beautiful wife in to town to catch the ferry to Sanday meant I was home with the shopping all put away by 730. I had plenty time to give the woofers their breakfast and Talisker his meds before sorting out stuff in the van and heading to a job in Stromness.
Since it was such a cracking morning I took George for a quick ride out after my Stromness job, and thoroughly enjoyed myself.
I stopped in to deal with another job in Dounby, then zoomed home for lunch and a wander with the woofers at Lyde. Talisker seems a bit more enthusiastic, and I had to stop him chasing Sigyn around. Even if she does deserve it. The rest of the afternoon was spent out in the garden, cutting the grass, trimming back a bush and making start on digging out a trench for a drainage pipe. Which would have been quicker and easier if there were no trees, and therefore no tree roots, in Orkney.
Back in town now and awaiting the arrival of HV from her adventures overseas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.