Blue Blossom

Another glorious day weather wise!
It actually felt hot around lunchtime.....we had lunch sat in the garden, well I did, hub disappeared into the summerhouse in search of some shade ;-)

Woke around 5.30 this morning for a while, but dropped off again, got up just after 9....
I sat outside eating my fruit & yogurt, it was so lovely.

Later we drove to Lidl as we needed quite a bit of stuff......mostly fresh. Hub stayed in the car, whilst I braved it, no queue as such, but still some idiots who dont know what 2metres is, others wandering aimlessly!! All supermarkets need arrows with a one way system, no doubling back etc.!! Sorry moan over!

After lunch, I read, did the crossword, pottered in the garden, did some watering, a bit of weeding, tied in the new growth on the various clematis, took some photos too.....selected this shot from our front garden, of our cherry blossom tree, against the fabulous blue sky for my blip today.

After listening to the update this evening, confirming another three weeks of lockdown which didn't come as too much of a surprise, we headed out for whats becoming our usual walk early evening......managed 7k steps today, better than none I guess.

Dinner tonight was prawn linguine, with added garlic, chilli, tomatoes, shredded leek & chorizo.....very tasty!

We did the usual clapping at our front door at 8 tonight..... it was a special one for me as its 3 years today since the Doctor I worked with when I worked for the NHS passed away, he was an NHS hero, RIP Marwan x

It does feel like its been quite a while now since Ive seen those who matter to me, but in the grand scheme of things its a small price to pay, the time will soon pass.......its important that we all continue to
#Stay home Stay stay blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.