Floppy Flower Friday

Slept ok, woke a couple of times, up at 8.30, after breakfast I began the tackle the long list of companies that I need to contact.

Up & down the stairs retrieving various documents, copying, photographing, uploading etc. etc. and before I knew it it was 1.30!! Popped over to speak to one of our neighbours who is having building work done, they had already informed their builder about next Wednesday so I need not have worried.

Made myself a quick feta and olive salad for lunch.....before getting changed and off to see the hairdresser about a younger more vibrant person that I used to know :-/ to be fair on her, she has done a great job.....a good 2 inches off the length, lots more layers, blonde highlights and a wispy fringe......I am happy with it, and I think hub would have approved too :-)

Went to my sis's afterwards, she made a lovely chinese chicken in black bean with fried rice....very tasty. I stayed chatting for a good while, it was gone 9 by the time I got home, came into a dark and empty house tonight, but I was ok. Hardly any tears today, just a bit when I first woke.

Had another 3 cards today and my hairdresser gave me a miniature red patio rose in a lovely little black & white pot :-) its now perched on the windowsill in the lounge.

Todays blip is of the first flowers I received, the tulips are just starting to droop a little, but still looking pretty on the island in the kitchen.

Hope you all enjoy your weekend.....Im hoping to make a start on the front garden tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.