Mindseye

By Mindseye

Mellow Yellow

Thanks for showing my Queen of Night so much love :-)

Late to bed, awake at 5 then got back off until 8….. seemed cloudy initially, but by the time I was up and ready and opened the shutters, it was a lovely morning.

Sat in the garden to eat my fruit and yogurt and had a cup of tea.

Decided to take myself off for a walk, went via the top road, past the sheep and their lambs, they were going to be my blip for today, but once Id taken the footpath through the farmers fields, I couldn’t resist sharing this fabulous sight, don’t you just love all that yellow!!!!

I eventually headed into town, my reward was a large cappuccino sat in the sunshine.
Ive gotten into the habit of doing 3 internet based quizzes, Wordle Quordle and Globe.com game, whilst Im having my coffee…. sometimes Im there longer than others lol ;-)

Back at the ranch, had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for my lunch, followed by 2 satsumas……then I set about some more weeding, dug out several massive dandelions and dock leaves, their roots were down in Australia lol!

Had a rest, sat in the sun, read for a while, then watched the FACup semi….. did want the blue half to win, but they were just too slow out of the traps today :-/

Treated myself to a Fillet steak for my tea, with jacket potato and salad….was yummy!

I am currently watching BGT…. its always good for laugh and/or cry, what the hell has Simon done to his face, for goodness sake, he looks positively scary lol!

Hope you’re all enjoying the Easter break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.