Mindseye

By Mindseye

Sweet tweet

I wasn’t late to bed but did sleep in a little…. gone 9 by the time I was up and about!

Breakfast and a cuppa before my shower and hair this morning as I was meeting our eldest two for Sunday lunch out.

Couldn’t decide what to wear, tried on several outfits before I settled on jeans and a blouse with my leather bomber jacket. Despite the sun, it was windy and as usual I was chilly lol!

I saw Em briefly…. and her Dad too, he had come to pick her up from daughters, as she was off to stay for a couple of days with him. It caught me slightly off guard, it being Easter Sunday, the actual day Hub passed away, I think it will always feel like we have two anniversaries, the date followed by the day :-( It was L, Ems Dad, who was the first person I saw after I left the hospital, he saw me at my worst……..a year ago on Easter Sunday.

The 3 of us enjoyed a catch up, over a lovely Roast beef dinner, a few tears, middle son is still struggling on, the house sale nor the divorce are quite concluded yet, but not too long now, hopefully, before he can finally start over.

After we had gone our separate ways, I called to Iceland as I wanted some SW meals to fall back in when Im busy……forgot it was Easter Sunday so of course they weren’t open! Costa was though, seemed rude not to!

I had the place almost to myself…… had a catch up call with my sis in law whilst drinking my coffee.

Back home just before 5, got changed and took myself outside into the summerhouse, with my book, ipad and camera. Todays blip paid a “flying visit” just long enough to capture it :-)

Did a little bit of gardening, but it turned quite chilly and looked like it might rain…. but it hasnt….. as yet. Came in doors after 7, ended up chatting to both K&K who id only just seen earlier, we were sorting out things that will be needed for when he moves into his new place, hopefully in a couple of weeks or so.

Made myself a mushroom and cheese omelette for supper…..finished off some melon and mango afterwards.

Watched BGT on catch up and now an episode of The Crown before bed. Mustn’t be late to bed as I have bike ride no.2 in the morning ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.