Biking’s a breeze

A bit of an interrupted night, woke several times, woken by the alarm at 7.45, had to get a wriggle on as my second bike ride was due to start at 10.

After a light breakfast, drove to meet the rest if the Ladies who are part of the Breeze Lancs cycling group. Today we did
manoeuvring and signalling, before a 3 mile ride around the Flash. I invested in some padded cycling leggings, they did provide protection, not so mych John Wayne walking today ;-) Hopefully I am forgiven for submitting this group selfie as my blip today ;-)

Afterwards I went for a well deserved coffee which i enjoyed, whilst doing my quizzes. Then into the local shop fir a fewvthungs I needed before driving home.

A quick tuna salad sandwich for my lunch, then yet more gardening….. a little cooler today. It was soon 5pm so had an hour in the summerhouse relaxing before making before making my tea.

Tonight it was pork steak, spicy cous cous and roasted vegetables.

Treated myself to a soak in the bath tonight which is a rarity, then I watched The Split and 2 more episodes of The Crown :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.