Queen of the night

A quiet Easter looms…….so I actually had a lie in, didn’t come down until almost 10! I decided to have a walk as it was reasonably bright and warmer out than in……. then treated myself to a slimmers breakfast in the Cwtch Cafe. Was really pleased to see our fav waitress back working there, having left but couldn’t stay away :-)

I picked up the things I needed then, as it had clouded over, called in for a coffee before walking home again.

Spent the afternoon working in the garden. Weeded one of the flower beds, swept both patios, trimmed back two shrubs either side of the arbour……netted the floating algae from the pond, then had a breather with a cuppa in the summerhouse.

Grabbed my camera and took a few shots as the garden is really starting to come to life now. These dark Queen of the Night tulips were one of hubs favourites….they are quite stunning!

Home-made fish chips and mushy peas for my tea :-) really enjoyed it.

Im sat watching the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, a film me and hub watched together many times :-) whilst sipping a spiced rum and coke ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.