Natures nurture

Slept right through for 7 hours.....dont think I moved!! Lay there for a while before getting up, a few tears escaped, think its the realisation every morning when it hits thats hard. Pulled myself together, got in the shower, was just heading downstairs when I heard he window cleaners.....a team of really nice guys.

The guy who does the back of the house was doing the patio doors as I walked through, he looked at me, then at all the cards and flowers and said "oh no, has your husband passed away, I just nodded........he said how sorry he was and how much he liked him, those pesky tears appeared again!

After breakfast just as I was getting my coat on, one of "our songs" came on the radio, that set me off again! I walked to the Funeral Directors in the lovely sunshine, but it was still cold, didnt have the right jacket on :-/

I was shown into the chapel of rest, oh gosh, so hard, the casket was closed. I sat there streaming, telling him all the things I needed to say....stayed for an hour, luckily my glasses are reactors and with my mask no one could really see what a mess I looked. Walked into town from there, sat outside our Costa, in the sunshine, that was emotional too :-/

Afterwards went to get one or two things I needed before walking home. First time Ive walked more than 10k steps since the end of March, 12,300 today.

I spent a couple of hours outside, the sun was much warmer, sweeping the front paths, then round the side and the two patios round the back. Both gardens needs a lot of attention... did some tidying in the back, scrubbed the bird bath and filled the feeders.......took todays blip early evenining, after sat in the summerhouse with a cup of tea, whilst talking to sis in law about arrangements for what turned out to be an hour!

I am going to give the front garden a real tidy up over the weekend so it looks its best for Wednesday.

Made myself a prawn & vegetable stir fry with spicy noodles for dinner.

Spent the rest of tonight completing the "Tell us once" government app, which will inform all their relevant departments of hubs passing.
Got a list as long as my arm of calls I need to make, might tackle the important ones tomorrow morning......before I go to get my hair sorted out.. feeling wrecked, cant be looking a wreck too lol :-/ Going to my sis's for tea afterwards which will be nice.

As ever, thank you for all your words of encouragement and support xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.