Zoom Blur

I took my exercise with the dog this afternoon walking a route across the fields.  There are quite few sheep around, some with lambs, so Pepper has to stay on the lead in these sections.  I have done a few images in this style recently which involve using the ND grads built into my camera, a slow shutter speed and a zoom whilst shooting;  the reults are varied and interesting - mostly unpredictable but that's all part of the fun.  This particular shot is of an old tree that is split and rotting away - my weird sense of beauty kept me there for quite a few minutes.

Later, a different type of Zoom to meet with my daughters and families for a 'curry night'.  We all sat eating our meals and chatting despite being in three different houses quite a few miles apart.  This week we should have been on holiday together so these little extra 'meetings' are the best we can do.  At 8 o'clock we switched off the zoom link and went outside in our respective areas to join in clapping for the NHS and other vital workers.  It was really quite sociable (all keeping our distance) as the road was lined with everyone clapping and good to take part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.